tracks musicians credits related releases

Mississippi Fred McDowell and his Blues Boys

Mississippi Fred McDowell

Initial release : 1969

Arhoolie LP 1046

John Kahn plays on this release..


  • My Baby (Jacobs)
  • Levee Camp Blues
  • When the Saints Go Marching In
  • Diamond Ring
  • Dankin's Farm
  • You Ain't Treatin' Me Right
  • Ethel Mae Blues
  • Meet Me Down in Froggy Bottom
  • Big Stars Falling *
Except where notes all songs are composed by or are traditional songs arranged by McDowell.

* Uncertain if this track was on the original LP release.


  • Mississippi Fred McDowell - electric guitar, vocals
  • Mike Russo - guitar
  • Bob Jones - drums
  • John Kahn - bass

  • Producer - Chris Strachwitz
  • Recorded August 19, 20 and 21, 1969 at Sierra Sound Studios
Related releases

Tracks 1 to 8 were included on the expanded CD release of this material;

album cover