tracks / musicians related releases

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab CD Sampler

Various Artists

Initial release : 1985

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab MFCD-1

This sampler of tracks released on Mobile Fidelity audio releases includes Scarlet Begonias taken from the Grateful Dead album From The Mars Hotel which was reissued on CD by Mobile Fidelity in 1985. The CD was distributed without packaging other than a plain paper envelope.

album cover
Tracks / Musicians

  • Concerti For Flute In C Minor
  • Standing On The Outside
  • Got My Mojo Working
  • Stormy Weather
  • Lucifer
  • Scarlet Begonias
  • Norwegian Wood
  • Whatever We Imagine
  • Love In the Asylum
The musicians on Scarlet Begonias are;
  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
  • Keith Godchaux - keyboards
  • Donna Jean Godchaux - vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
Related releases

Scarlet Begonias is taken from the Mobile Fidelity reissue of;