tracks musicians notes

Movin' Right Along

David Nelson Band

Initial release : 2020

A digital single release of a song with lyrics by Robert Hunter.


  • Movin' Right Along (Hunter / Nelson)

  • David Nelson - guitar
  • Barry Sless - guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Mookie Siegel - keyboards
  • Pete Sears - bass
  • John Molo - drums

In an interview in Relix magazine in 2020 David Nelson touched on the origins of his songs with lyrics by Hunter:

That was part of one of the batch of lyrics he sent me. He'd send me a folder by email and I'd go through it. Over the years, he sent me a few folders, each containing dozens of song lyrics. There are tons of them. That's where Movin' Right Along came from. At one point, I was putting melodies and music to most of them. I'd take two or three and just go for it. Then a week later, I'd do three more.
Buy from

album cover