Music City Roots: Live From the Loveless Cafe: Season One

Various Artists

Initial release : 2012


This collection of live music includes a performance of the song, I Will Wait For You, which was co-written by Jim Lauderdale and Robert Hunter.

Tracks and performers

  • I Will Wait For You - Jim Lauderdale
  • Late Night Ramble - 18 South
  • Walking Over My Grave - Holy Ghost Tent Revival
  • Listen to the Radio - Nanci Griffith
  • The Oo Oo Oo - Miss Tess & the Bon Ton Parade
  • Appalachian Refugee - Scott Miller
  • Sinful Wishing Well - Caitlin Rose
  • See the Big Man Cry - Charlie Louvin
  • I'm Gonna Get There - Mike Farris & The McCrary Sisters
  • Little Darlin' - The Black Lillies
  • Up On Cripple Creek - Jim Lauderdale, Sam Bush, & Mike Farris
Buy from

album cover

album cover