tracks musicians related releases

New Speedway Boogie

Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros

Initial release : 2021

Third Man Records

A digital single release of the Grateful Dead song New Speedway Boogie. The single was released as a taster for forthcoming Live In Colorado album. New Speedway Boogie is a live performance from Red Rocks on June 8, 2021.


  • New Speedway Boogie

  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
  • Don Was - bass
  • Jay Lane - drums, vocals
  • Jeff Chimenti - keyboards, vocals
  • Greg Leisz - pedal steel guitar
  • Alex Kelly - cello
  • Mads Tolling - violin
  • Sheldon Brown - clarinet, flute, saxophone
  • Adam Theis - trombone
  • Brian Switzer - trumpet
Related releases

New Speedway Boogie was released as a taster for and was subsequently included on:

Buy from

album cover