tracks musicians credits related releases


The Tubes

Initial release : 1977

A&M 4632

The third Tubes album.


  • Smoke (Le Vie en Fumer) (Cotten/Spooner/Welnick)
  • Hit Parade (Spooner/Welnick)
  • Strung out on Strings (Evans/Spooner/Steen)
  • Golden Boy (Evans/Spooner)
  • My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains (Captain Beefheart)
  • God-Bird-Change (Lewis)
  • I'm Just a Mess (Spooner/Steen)
  • Cathy's Clone (Dornacker)
  • This Town (Hazlewood)
  • Pound of Flesh (Matthews/Nagle)
  • You're No Fun (Cotten/Tubes/Welnick)
Buy from

album cover

album cover


  • Fee Waybill - vocals
  • Bill Spooner - guitar, vocals
  • Rick Anderson - bass
  • Michael Cotten - synthesizer
  • Mingo Lewis - percussion, drums
  • Prairie Prince - drums
  • Roger Steen - guitar, vocals
  • Re Styles - vocals
  • Vince Welnick - keyboards

  • Producer - John Anthony
  • Engineer - Don Wood
Related releases

Not released on CD until 2005.

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • I'm Just A Mess / This Town, The Tubes, August 1977
I'm Just a Mess was included on the Tubes compilation; Smoke (Le Vie en Fumer), My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains, God-Bird-Change, I'm Just a Mess, This Town and Pound of Flesh were included on the European Tubes compilation; Pound Of Flesh was included on;