tracks / musicians notes related releases

ONXRT: Live From The Archives, Vol. 11

Various Artists

Initial release : 2008


This compilation of previously unreleased live material from broadcasts on WXRT Chicago includes a Grateful Dead version of Touch of Grey from 1987.

Tracks / musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Mr. Jones Counting Crows
  • Teen Angst (What The World Needs Now) Cracker
  • Bubble Toes Jack Johnson
  • Polyester Bride Liz Phair
  • Rain On The Scarecrow John Mellencamp
  • Touch of Grey Grateful Dead
  • Love My Way Richard Butler
  • Ecstacy Rusted Root
  • Waiting On The World To Change John Mayer
  • Turpentine Brandi Carlile
  • Time Zones Widespread Panic
  • (The Angels Want To Wear My) Red Shoes Elvis Costello
  • See A Little Light Bob Mould
  • Come Home Back Door Slam
  • Big Love Lindsey Buckingham

Touch of Grey is from the Grateful Dead show on April 11, 1987 at the UIC Pavilion, Chicago.

This compilation comprises previously unreleased live material from broadcasts on WXRT Chicago.

This CD was only sold at Starbucks in the Chicago area and on the WXRT website. Net proceeds from the release of this benefit CD go to a Chicago groups, Gateway Green, and to a national group, Rainbows.

Related releases

Sugaree from the same Grateful Dead shows was released on an earlier ONXRT CD;

Buy from WXRT Chicago

album cover