tracks credits notes

Our Trip Is Short Vol. 2

Your Trip Is Short

Initial release : 2018

A collection of covers of Grateful Dead and Phish related tracks by "heads from various experimental music scenes."

Tracks and performers

  • Llama - Josh Brown
  • Liberty - Droot'n Company
  • Sparkle - Con Tex & Willie D
  • West LA Faded - Carl Mane
  • Divided Sky - MrDougDoug
  • Miracles - Mike DeRoitr
  • YEM - Samuel Boat
  • Ship of Fools - Prana Crafter
  • Vaningshus - Great Heron Gates
  • Estimated Prophet - Kroba
  • Talk - Boo Hiss
  • Samson and Delilah - PeeWee
  • Soul Planet - Owsley's Owls
  • The Divide in Divided Sky - Paul Nixon
  • Touch of Grey [AUD] - Formerly The Sunstroke Serenaders
  • Eyes of the World (Big Brown Mix) - Josh Brown
  • Tendies in Space - 4 Naan Brahs
  • Say it to Me S.A.N.T.O.S. - MrDougDoug

  • Compilation - Nick Williams, Doug Kaplan
  • Mastering, sequencing - Doug Kaplan
  • Album artwork - Alaina Stamatis

This collection, and other volumes in the series, are available from the Your Trip Is Short Bandcamp page. The collection is accompanied by the following note:

Your Trip Is Short is a facebook group initially started as a place for Dead/Phish-heads from various experimental music scenes to congregate and share laughs about ole Jerr Bear and Papa Trey while waiting for the next noise band to play in some basement somewhere. It seems likely that in time it will became a place to share laughs about ole Jerr Bear and Papa Trey while waiting for our social security checks to arrive.

This is the second annual compilation of Dead and Phish covers made by a few of the talented members of the group.
album cover