tracks musicians credits related releases



Initial release : 1990

Reprise 26644

Bruce Hornsby plays accordion on one track of this album.

Buy from

album cover


  • Satisfied (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Crying in My Sleep (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Letting Go (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Day I Get Home (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Truth (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • House of Love (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Cupid's Toy (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Gone to the Dogs (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Walk a Straight Line (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Sunday Street (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • Wicked and Cruel (Difford/Tilbrook)
  • There Is a Voice (Difford/Tilbrook)

  • Chris Difford - guitar, vocals
  • Glenn Tilbrook - guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Gilson Lavis - percussion, drums
  • Keith Wilkinson - bass, vocals
  • Tony Berg - guitar, keyboards
  • Bruce Hornsby - accordion
  • Matt Irving - organ, piano, accordion
  • Steve Nieve - organ, piano, harpsichord
  • Additional vocals - Blanche Black, Mary Jo Braun, Wendie Colter, Claudia Fontaine, Christopher Guest, Laurence Johnson, Paul Lee, Michael McKean, Gabriele Morgan, Michael Penn, Betsy Petrie, Beverley Skeete, Steven Soles
  • Horn section - Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Dan Higgins, Bill Reichenbach, Larry Williams
  • Strings - John Acevedo, Bob Becker, Larry Corbett, Joel Derouin, Armen Garabedian, Berj Garabedian, Suzie Kattayama, Sid Page
Hornsby plays on Walk A Straight Line.


  • Producer - Tony Berg
Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this CD;

  • Sunday Street / Maidstone, Squeeze, July 1991