tracks / musicians related releases

Pop Art: Underground Sounds From Warhol Era

Various Artists

Initial release : 2002

WEA / 4 Music

This CD compilation includes one track by The Tubes with Vince Welnick on keyboards.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • I'm Waiting For The Man - Velvet Underground
  • Search And Destroy - Iggy And The Stooges
  • These Days - Nico
  • You're Gonna Miss Me - 13th Floor Elevators
  • Kick Out The Jams - MC5
  • I Wanna Be Your Dog - The Stooges
  • Andy Warhol - David Bowie
  • Jet Boy - New York Dolls
  • Roadrunner - Jonathan Richman And The Modern Lovers
  • X Offender - Blondie
  • I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend - Ramones
  • Marquee Moon - Television
  • Hello It's Me - Lou Reed And John Cale
Related releases

White Punks on Dope was originally released on the first Tubes LP;

Buy from

album cover