tracks musicians credits

Popular Culture: Community Music, Vol. 4

Steven Bernstein's Millenial Territory Orchestra

Initial release : 2022

Royal Potato Family

This jazz release includes a cover of the Grateful Dead song Black Peter. This album appears to have been released on vinyl and digital formats only.


  • I'm Gonna Leave You By Yourself
  • Black Peter
  • FlirtiBird
  • Put It Right Here
  • Long Long Long
  • Duke Ellington's Sound Of Love

  • Steven Bernstein trumpet, slide trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Curtis Fowlkes trombone
  • Doug Wieselman clarinet
  • Peter Apfelbaum tenor saxophone
  • Erik Lawrence baritone saxophone
  • Charlie Burnham violin
  • Matt Munisteri guitar, vocals (on Black Peter)
  • Ben Allison bass
  • Ben Perowsky drums

  • Arrange, producer - Steven Bernstein
  • Recording, mixing - Andy Taub
  • Recorded January 3, 2020 at Brooklyn Recording
  • Mastering - Gene Paul for G&J Audio
  • Artwork, design - Victor Melamed
  • Additional design - Gregory J. Del Deo
album cover