tracks / musicians related releases

Putumayo Presents Bluegrass

Various Artists

Initial release : 2012


This compilation includes tracks by Garcia/Grisman, Peter Rowan and Railroad Earth.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this collection are:

  • Every Time You Say Goodbye - Alison Krauss and Union Station
  • Been Down This Road - Railroad Earth
  • Jackaroo - David Grisman And Jerry Garcia
  • New Night Dawning - Andrea Zonn
  • Across the Great Divide - Frank Solivan
  • Man of Constant Sorrow - Peter Rowan
  • Shady Grove - James Alan Shelton
  • New Railroad - Crooked Still
  • Boots of Spanish Leather - The Seldom Scene
  • The Last Goodbye - Uncle Earl
  • Diggin' on the Mountainside - Town Mountain
  • Diamond Joe - Sam Bush
  • I'll Fly Away - Various artists
Related releases

Jackaroo was originally released on:

  • Shady Grove, Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, 1996, Acoustic Disc ACD 21
Been Down This Road was originally released on: Uncertain of the source of the Peter Rowan track.

Buy from

album cover