tracks musicians


The Bluegrass Alliance

Initial release : 2001

Copper Creek 187

This bluegrass release includes a version of Friend Of The Devil.


  • Friend of the Devil (Dawson/Garcia/Hunter)
  • Ready for the Times (Reynolds)
  • Sea of Heartbreak (David/Hampton)
  • Panhandle Rag (McAuliffe)
  • Satan's Jeweled Crown (Eddens)
  • I Still Miss Someone (Cash/Cash)
  • Black Still Waters (Shuping)
  • The Lonesome River (Stanley)
  • Sugar Daddy (Lile)
  • Wayfaring Stranger (Traditional)
  • The Seeker (Rice)
  • If You're Ever in Oaklahoma (Cale)

The musicians include;

  • Hoot Hester - fiddle
  • Tom Hicks - mandolin, vocals
  • Johnny Martin - guitar, vocals
Buy from

album cover