tracks musicians credits

Riders In The Sky: Silver Jubilee

Riders In The Sky

Initial release : 2003

Acoustic Disc ACD 55

A double CD release of new acoustic recordings of some of the Riders In The Sky best known songs. Also includes a number of live tracks. Released to celebrate the groups 25th anniversary.


Disc 1;

  • Texas Plains (Hamblin)
  • Cool Water (Nolan)
  • Back in the Saddle Again (Autry/Whitley)
  • Compadres in the Old Sierra Madres (Chrisman)
  • Sidekick Heaven (Labour)
  • Blue Bonnet Lady (Chrisman)
  • (Ghost) Riders in the Sky (Jones)
  • The Line Rider (Green)
  • We're Burnin' Moonlight (Miskulin)
  • Phantom of the Chuckwagon (Labour)
  • La Malaguena
  • Here Comes the Santa Fe (Green)
  • The Arms of My Love (Chrisman)
  • Salting of the Slug (Labour)
  • Way Out There (Nolan)
  • Tumbling Tumbleweeds (Nolan)
Disc 2;
  • Ride Cowboy Ride (Allen/Allen/Demarco)
  • Ringo (Blair/Robertson)
  • The Biscuit Blues (Nolan)
  • Lonely Yukon Stars (Green)
  • That's How the Yodel Was Born (Green)
  • Blue Montana Skies (Green)
  • Woody's Roundup (Newman)
  • Reincarnation/Sundown in Santa Fe (Green/McRae)
  • My Oklahoma (Newkirk)

    Bonus live tracks

  • Wah-Hoo (Brown/DeSylva/Friend/Henderson)
  • Early Autumn (Green)
  • Rawhide (Tiomkin/Washington)
  • You're Wearing Out Your Welcome Matt (Kent/Scott)
  • Questions (Labour)
  • There's a Blue Sky Way Out Yonder (Fields/Hall/Van Cleve)
  • Riders Radio Theatre Medley/So Long Saddle (Chirsman/Labour)
  • The Cowbow Way (Chrisman/Green)

  • Ranger Doug (Doug Green) - guitar, vocals
  • Too Slim - bass, guitar, sound effects
  • Woody Paul (Paul Chrisman) - fiddle, vocals
  • The Cowpolka King (Joey Miskulin) - accordion, percussion, vocals
Additional musicians include;
  • John Gardner - percussion
  • David Hoffner - keyboards
  • Richard O'Brien - guitar

  • Producer - Joey Miskulin
  • Executive producer - David Grisman, Craig Miller
  • Engineer - Joey Miskulin, Tim Roberts, Brent Truitt, Steve Ledet
  • Mixing - Bob Bullock, Dan Rudin, Steve Ledet
  • Photography - Jim McGuire, Don Putnam
  • Cover Art - Dennis Carney
  • Design - Brenna Ramirez
Buy from Acoustic Disc
Buy from

album cover