tracks musicians credits related releases

Road Tested

Bonnie Raitt

Initial release : November 1995

Capitol 33705

Released as a double CD set in the US but as a single CD in Europe. Bruce Hornsby plays on three tracks of this album.


Double CD release:

  • Thing Called Love (Hiatt)
  • Three Time Loser (Covay/Miller)
  • Love Letter (Hayes)
  • Never Make Your Move Too Soon (Hooper/Jennings)
  • Something to Talk About (Eikhard)
  • Matters of the Heart (McDonald)
  • Shake a Little (Ruff)
  • Have a Heart (Hates)
  • Love Me Like a Man (Smither)
  • The Kokomo Medley ("Mississippi" Dowell)
  • Louise (Siebel)
  • Dimming of the Day (Thompson)
  • Longing in Their Hearts (Browne/O'Keefe)
  • Come to Me (Raitt)
  • Love Sneakin' up on You (Scott/Snow)
  • Burning Down the House (Byrne/Franz/Harrison/Weymouth)
  • I Can't Make You Love Me (Reid/Shamblin)
  • Feeling of Falling (Raitt)
  • I Believe I'm in Love with You (Wilson)
  • Rock Steady (Adams/Peters)
  • My Opening Farewell (Browne)
  • Angel from Mongomerty (Prine)
Single CD release:
  • Thing Called Love (Hiatt)
  • Something To Talk About (Eikhard)
  • Never Make Your Move Too Soon (Hooper/Jennings)
  • Shake A Little (Ruff)
  • Matters Of The Heart (McDonald)
  • Love Me Like A Man (Smither)
  • The Kokomo Medley (McDowell)
  • My Opening Farewell (Browne)
  • Dimming Of The Day (Thompson)
  • Longing In Their Hearts (O'Keefe/Raitt)
  • Love Sneakin' Up On You (Scott/Snow)
  • Burning Down The House (Byrne/Franz/Harrison/Weymouth)
  • I Can't Make You Love Me (Reid/Shamblin)
  • I Believe I'm In Love with You (Wilson)
  • Rock Steady (Adams/Peters)
  • Angel From Montgomery (Prine)

The Band;

  • Bonnie Raitt - guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Glen Clark - harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • Deborah Dobkin - percussion, vocals
  • Ricky Fataar - drums
  • James "Hutch" Hutchinson - bass, vocals
  • Mark T. Jordan - guitar, mandolin, keyboards, vocals
  • George Marinelli - guitar, mandolin, vocals
Additional musicians;
  • Keith Scott - guitar (Rock Steady)
  • Benmont Tench - organ (My Opening Farewell)
  • Jamie Muhoberac - keyboards (Love Sneakin' Up On You)
  • Marty Grebb - piano (I Believe)
  • Bryan Adams - guitar, vocals (Rock Steady / Angel From Montgomery)
  • Charles Brown (Never Make Your Move Too Soon)
  • Jackson Browne - guitar, vocals (My Opening Farewell / Angel From Montgomery)
  • Ruth Brown - vocals (Never Make Your Move Too Soon)
  • Bruce Hornsby - piano, accordion, vocals (Thing Called Love / I Can't Make You Love Me / Angel From Montgomery)
  • Kim Wilson - harmonica, vocals (Never Make Your Move Too Soon / Angel From Montgomery)

  • Producer - Don Was, Bonnie Raitt
  • Recording and mixing engineer - Ed Cherney
  • Mixing (Rock Steady) - Bob Clearmountain
  • Assistant engineer - Dave Hewitt, Phil Gitomer, Sean McClintock, Steve Beatty
  • Additional engineering - Young Dan Bosworth at Chomsky Ranch, Los Angeles
  • Assistant mixing engineer - Tom Banghart
  • Mastering - Doug Sax
  • Camp Counsellor - Jane Oppenheimer
  • Cover photography - Lorraine Day
  • All other photography - Ken Freidman, Lorraine Day
  • Art and design - Norman Moore
  • Art direction - Tommy Steele, Norman Moore
  • Management - Ron Stone, Jeffrey Hersch
  • Tour personnel - Terry Lawless, John Gonzales, Paul Middleton, John Cregar, Dan Cook, Doug Gherna, Peter Kudas, Roger Cabot, John Tanasi, Jon Cormier, Mike Wheeler, Tom Thompson, Robert Bennett, Lisa Van Valkenburgh, Ky Cabot
  • Live recording - Remote Recording Services Inc.
  • Recorded on July 11, 12 and 13, 1995 at the Schnitzer Auditorium, Portland and on July 16, 18 and 19, 1995 at the Paramount Theatre, Oakland
  • Mixed at Brooklyn Recording Studios, Los Angeles
Related releases

At least one single was released in conjunction with this CD;

  • Burning Down The House / Shake A Little, Bonnie Raitt, April 1996
In Holland a four track maxi-single was released;
  • Rock Steady / Thing Called Love / Come To Me / Feeling Of Falling, Bonnie Raitt, 1996
Buy from

album cover