tracks / musicians related releases

Rock Classics Of The 60s

Various Artists

Initial release : 1990

Sony 45018

This compilation includes tracks by Big Brother And The Holding Company, Santana, Electric Flag and Al Kooper and Mike Bloomfield with John Kahn on bass.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • So You Want To Be A Rock & Roll Star - Byrds
  • Piece of My Heart - Big Brother & Holding Company
  • Evil Ways - Santana
  • Spinning Wheel - Blood, Sweat & Tears
  • Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 - Bob Dylan
  • Kicks - Paul Revere & The Raiders
  • Groovin' Is Easy - Electric Flag
  • Hey Little Cobra - Rip Chords
  • Weight - Al Kooper and Mike Bloomfield
  • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy - Buckinghams
  • Down In The Boondocks - Billy Joe Royal
  • Time Has Come Today - The Chambers Brothers
Related releases

The Weight is taken from;

Piece Of My Heart was originally released on; Groovin' Is Easy was originally released on; Evil Ways was originally released on;