tracks / musicians related releases

Rock Classics Of The 70s

Various Artists

Initial release : 1989

Columbia CK-45048

Volume 2 of a 3 CD set of Columbia 'rock' releases from the 1970s. The set was probably released as both a box set and as individual CDs. This volume includes Panama Red by the New Riders Of The Purple Sage. Also includes a track by Santana.

album cover
Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Piano Man - Billy Joel
  • We Just Disagree - Dave Mason
  • Lowdown - Boz Scaggs
  • Shining Star - Earth, Wind & Fire
  • Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Santana
  • Mississippi Queen - Mountain
  • All the Young Dudes - Mott The Hoople
  • Baby Hold On - Eddie Money
  • Me and Bobby Mcgee - Janis Joplin
  • Panama Red - New Riders Of The Purple Sage
  • Chestnut Mare - The Byrds
  • (Don't Fear) the Reaper - Blue Oyster Cult
  • Knockin' on Heaven's Door - Bob Dylan
Related releases

Panama Red is taken from;

Black Magic Woman was originally released on;