tracks / musicians related releases

The Rolling Stone Collection - 1969-1970

Various Artists

Initial release : 1994

Time/Life Music (?)

Single CD collection that includes Casey Jones by the Grateful Dead and tracks by Santana, Sly & The Family Stone and the Steve Miller Band. This CD is one of a set of seven CD set, The Rolling Stone Collection - 25 Years of Essential Rock. (Uncertain if this set of CDs was distributed as a box set, as individual CDs or as both)

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Kick Out The Jams - MC5
  • Everybody's Everything - Santana
  • My Dark Hour - The Steve Miller Band
  • The Loner - Neil Young
  • Lay Lady Lay - Bob Dylan
  • Ohio - Crosby Stills Nash & Young
  • Loan Me A Dime - Boz Scaggs
  • I Want You Back - The Jackson Five
  • Thank You (Falletin Me Be Mice Elf Agin) - Sly and the Family Stone
  • Working Class Hero - John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band
  • Fortunate Son - Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • BluesPower - Eric Clapton
  • Casey Jones - Grateful Dead
  • Dreams - The Allman Brothers Band
  • Friends - Led Zeppelin
Related releases

Casey Jones is taken from;

My Dark Hour was originally released on; Everybody's Everything was originally released on; Thank You (Falletin Me Be Mice Elf Agin) was originally released on a single;
  • Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) / Everybody is a Star, Sly & The Family Stone, 1970, Epic 10555
The Rolling Stone Collection was distributed as single CDs and as a 7 CD set;
Buy from

album cover