tracks musicians credits

The Sea To The North

Garth Hudson

Initial release : 2001

Breeze Hill Records

This release includes a cover of Dark Star. One song is co-written by Eric Andersen.

Buy from

album cover


  • The Saga of Cyrus and Mulgrew
  • The Sea to the North
  • The Breakers (Hudson / Andersen)
  • Third Order
  • Dark Star
  • Little Island

The musicians on Dark Star are;

  • Garth Hudson - synthesizer, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, vocals
  • Maud Hudson - vocals
  • Accompanied by The Cromatix:
    Gary Burke - drums
    Mike Dunn - bass
    Aaron "Professor Louie" Hurwitz - Roland D50 synthesizer, Voce V5
    Mike DeMicco - guitar
    Jim Eppard - guitar
    Marie Spinosa - percussion

  • Producer - Aaron Hurwitz, Garth Hudson
  • Executive producer - Quentin Ryan
  • Cover art, design - Maud Hudson, Robert Brower
  • Photography - John Scheele, Lee Gabites, George Lembesis
  • Liner notes - Richard Wall