tracks related releases

Setlist: The Very Best of New Riders of the Purple Sage Live

New Riders Of The Purple Sage

Initial release : 2011


A single CD collection of live tracks. The first six tracks are taken from trhe Home, Home On The Range album which was produced by Jerry Garcia. One of these songs was written by Robert Hunter. The final six tracks were recorded at the Fillmore West on various dates in 1971.


  • Henry (Dawson)
  • Hello Mary Lou (Pitney / Mangiaracina)
  • Dead Flowers (Jagger / Richards)
  • Truck Drivin' Man (Fell)
  • Kick in the Head (Hunter)
  • School Days (Berry)
  • Portland Woman (Dawson)
  • Glendale Train (Dawson)
  • I Don't Know You (Dawson)
  • Louisiana Lady (Dawson)
  • All I Ever Wanted (Dawson)
  • Dirty Business (Dawson)

Tracks 1 to 6:

  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, vocals
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel guitar
  • Spencer Dryden - drums
  • Andy Stein - baritone saxophone (on School Days)
Related releases

Tracks 1 to 6 are taken from;

Buy from

album cover