tracks musicians credits related releases

Shake Off The Demon

Brewer & Shipley

Initial release : 1972

Kama Sutra 2039

John Kahn plays on this LP.


  • Shake Off The Demon (Brewer / Shipley)
  • Merciful Love (Brewer / Shipley)
  • Message From The Mission (Hold On) (Brewer / Shipley)
  • One By One (Brewer / Shipley)
  • When Everybody Comes Home (Brewer / Shipley)
  • Working On The Well (Brewer / Shipley)
  • Rock Me On The Water (Jackson Browne)
  • Natural Child (Brewer / Shipley)
  • Back To The Farm (Brewer / Shipley)
  • Sweet Love (Brewer / Shipley)

  • Michael Brewer - guitar, piano, mouth harp, percussion, vocals
  • Tom Shipley - guitar, bass, banjo, vocals

  • Jose Chepita Areas - congas, bongos, timbales
  • John Cippollina - guitar (on Shake Off The Demon)
  • Spencer Dryden - drums
  • Little John Hartman III - drums
  • John Kahn - bass
  • Mark Naftalin - piano, organ, vibes
  • Glen Walters - drums

  • David LaFlamme. Possibly plays on this LP

  • Producer - Brewer & Shipley
  • Engineer - Steve Barncard, Jim Gaines
  • Photos - Thomas Weir, Mort
  • Recorded at Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco
Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Shake Off the Demon, Brewer and Shipley, 1972
Shake Off The Demon, Merciful Love, When Everybody Comes Home, Working On The Well and Rock Me On The Water were included on; Shake Off The Demon, Merciful Love, One By One and Rock Me On The Water were included on;
  • Greatest Hits, Brewer and Shipley, 1989?, Buddah PDK-2-1231 (Pair 1231)
Sweet Love was included on; Shake Off The Demon included on;
Buy from

album cover