tracks musicians credits related releases

Six Moons: The Best of 1988-1994

Daryl Braithwaite

Initial release : November 1994


This 'best of' compilation includes one song written by Bruce Hornsby.

Buy from

album cover


  • As The Days Go By (Extended Mix) (Ian Thomas)
  • All I Do (Ian Thomas)
  • One Summer (Daryl Braithwaite)
  • Let Me Be (Simon Hussey / David Reyne)
  • Sugar Train (Jef Scott)
  • Rise (Paul Read / Danny McCarthy)
  • The Horses (Rickie Lee Jones / Walter Becker)
  • Higher Than Hope (Single Edit) (Simon Hussey / Daryl Braithwaite)
  • Don't Hold Back Your Love (D. Tyson / R. Page / G. O'Brien)
  • Nothing To Lose (Mike Caen / Steve Bull)
  • The World As It Is (Tina Harris / Daniel O'Brien)
  • Barren Ground (B. R. Hornsby / J. Hornsby)
  • How Can I Be Sure (Felix Cavaliere / Edward Brigati Jr.)
  • Blue Hills (Tim Finn)
  • Escape From Reality (Roger Mason)

Barren Ground is taken from Braithwaite's Taste The Salt release. The musicians involved are;

  • Daryl Braithwaite - vocals
  • Stuart Fraser - guitar, bass
  • Scott Griffiths - piano, keyboards, string arrangement
  • Simon Hussey - keyboards, drum machine, additional drums
  • John Watson - drums, percussion
  • John Corniola - additional drums

For other tracks on the compilation;

  • Producer - Simon Hussey, Robyn Smith, Ross Fraser
  • Engineer - Michael Letho, Doug Brady
  • Mixing - Michael Letho
  • Remixing - Michael Letho
  • Remastering - Oscar Gaona, Chris Lord Alge
Related releases

Barren Ground was originally release on and album and a single;

  • Taste The Salt, Daryl Braithwaite, 1993
  • Barren Ground / The Other Side, Daryl Braithwaite, 1994