tracks musicians credits related releases

Sleazy Roadside Stories

Commander Cody & The Lost Planet Airmen

Initial release : 1988

Relix 2028

Live material from 1973.

Buy from

album cover


  • Blue Suede Shoes (Perkins)
  • Down and Out (Traditional)
  • Ain't Nothin' Shakin' (Frazier)
  • Milk Cow Blues (Arnold)
  • What Made Milwaukee Famous (Sutton)
  • Hard Headed Woman (DeMetruis)
  • Beat Me Daddy, Eight to the Bar (Prince/Raye/Sheehy)
  • Wine, Wine, Wine (Farlow/Frayne)
  • Truck Driving Man (Fell)
  • Hot Rod Lincoln (Ryan)
  • Lawdy Miss Clawdy (Price)
  • Hey, Hey, Hey, Hey (Little Richard)
  • Boppin' the Blues (Griffin/Perkins)
  • 4 or 5 Times (Byron/Hellam)
  • Jailhouse Rock (Frayne)

  • Commander Cody - piano, vocals
  • Bill Kirchen - guitar, trombone, vocals
  • Bruce Barlow - bass, vocals
  • Lance Dickerson - drums
  • Billy C. Farlow - harmonica, trumpet, vocals
  • Andy Stein - fiddle, saxophone
  • John Tichy - guitar, vocals

  • Producer - Austin DeLone
  • Engineer - Tom Anderson, Stephen Jarvis
  • Artwork - Chris Frayne
Related releases

Blue Suede Shoes, Down and Out, What Made Milwaukee Famous, Hot Rod Lincoln and Beat Me Daddy, Eight To The Bar were included on;

Beat Me Daddy, Eight to the Bar was included on; Hot Rod Lincoln is taken from; Lawdy Miss Clawdy was included on;