tracks musicians credits notes

Soul Connection

Levi Little

Initial release : October 1998

Worldly Music 85100 (White Label Music?)

Bruce Hornsby plays on this album.

Buy from

album cover


  • I'm Dreaming (Little)
  • Up And Down (Criswell/Little)
  • Pick Up The Phone (Frampton/Little/Moody)
  • Somebody To Love (Battle/Little/Miller)
  • Strong Love (Little)
  • Don't Stop (Little)
  • Can't Get Enough (Little/Zemedkum)
  • This Is The Way (Frampton/Little)
  • Ordinary Love (Little/Singletary)
  • The Walls (Little)
  • Pick Up The Phone (Little/YoYo)

  • Levi Little
  • Mark Dunn - guitar
  • Bruce Hornsby - piano, keyboards (on The Walls)
  • Gene Peoples - organ
  • Johnny Storm - piano, keyboards
  • Yo Yo
  • Pierre Cardan

  • Producer - Levi Little
  • Engineer - Levi Little, Andrew Coleman, Dave Kowalski
  • Mixing - Levi Little, Dave Kowalski
  • Executive Producer - Ken Wilson
  • Mastering - Chris Solem
  • Sequencing - John Brown
  • Project Coordinator - Karen Bennett
  • Photography - Anthony Cutajar

Hornsby plays piano on The Walls. In an interview shortly after the release of the album Little indicated that the song was written with Hornsby in mind;

It's very much a tribute to his musical style and spirit. If you listen to the lyrics, it's about tearing down the walls of racism and sexism and eliminating the barriers that hold people back...It represents the essence of what I'm trying to accomplish with my music.