tracks musicians related releases

South Side Strut / Uncle Martin's

Howard Wales and Jerry Garcia

Initial release : 1972

Douglas ZS7 6501

The only single released in conjunction with the Hooteroll? LP. A promo version of this single was also released.


  • South Side Strut (Fierro / Wales)
  • Uncle Martin's (Wales)

  • Howard Wales - piano, organ
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar
  • John Kahn - bass
  • Curly Cook - rhythm guitar
  • Bill Vitt - drums
  • Michael Marinelli - drums
  • Ken Balzall - trumpet
  • Martin Fierro - saxophone, flute
Related releases

A promotional version of this single was also released:

South Side Strut and Uncle Martin's were released on:
album cover

album cover