tracks musicians credits notes

Sunflowers And Scarecrows

Tom Pacheco

Initial release : 1991

Round Tower Music RTMCD 30

This album includes a song, Hippy On the Highway, that refers to the Grateful Dead.


  • Hippy On The Highway (Pacheco)
  • All They Got Is Love (Pacheco)
  • Strange Gods (Pacheco)
  • I Was Meant To Pass Through Your Life (Pacheco)
  • If Only Someone Said (Pacheco)
  • Midnite Waters Of The Rio Grande (Pacheco)
  • Swan With A Broken Wing (Pacheco)
  • Merchant Of Death (Pacheco)
  • Van Gogh (Pacheco)
  • Lost Soul In The Middle Of Nowhere (Pacheco)
  • Sweet Lucille (Pacheco)
  • Drifting Like A Flower Down The River (Pacheco)
  • Rock 'N' Roll Roulette (Pacheco)
  • If That's The Way You Want It (Pacheco)
  • Is That You (Pacheco)

  • Tom Pacheco - acoustic guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Nigel Jenkins - guitaring vocals
  • Andy Pask - bass
  • Brett Morgan - drums
  • Dave Hartley - piano
  • Mel Collins - saxophone
  • Lee Goodwin - mandolin
  • Flaco Jimenez - accordion
  • Danny Saxon - keyboards
  • Cozy Dixon - tambourine
  • Bob Loveday - fiddle
  • Ellie Hopeing vocals
  • Leif Kahaling vocals
  • Mary McLaughlining vocals

  • Producer - Kenny Denton
  • Engineer - Tony Douch
  • Mixing - Kenny Denton
  • Recorded and mixed at Sonet Studios, London, January to March 1991
  • Flaco Jimenez recorded at Cedar Creek Studios, Austin
  • Design - Works Associates
  • Photography - Brendan Fitzpatrick

The song Hippy On The Highway includes the verse;

I asked his name, he said "Call me Fred,
I was a roadie once for the Grateful Dead
He rolled a joint and I took a toke
We shared some stories and he told some jokes
Buy from