tracks musicians credits

Thunder And Lightnin'

Dark Star Orchestra

Initial release : 2003

A self released CD of live material that includes covers of 7 Grateful Dead songs. For more information about DSO see the Dark Star Orchestra web site.

Buy from

album cover


  • Estimated Prophet (Weir / Barlow) >
  • Terrapin Station (Garcia / Hunter) >
  • Meltdown (DSO) >
  • Saint Stephen (Hunter / Garcia / Lesh) >
  • Throwing Stones (Weir / Barlow) >
  • Not Fade Away (Hardin / Petty) >
  • Jam (DSO) >
  • Playing In The Band (reprise) (Weir / Hart / Hunter)
  • The Music Never Stopped (Barlow / Weir)

  • Rob Eaton - rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Dino English - drums, percussion
  • John Kadlecik - lead guitar, vocals
  • Rob Konitz - drums, percussion
  • Scott Lamed - keyboards, vocals
  • Lisa Mackey - vocals
  • Kevin Rosen - bass guitar, vocals

  • Live recording, mixing - Betty Cantor-Jackson
  • Mastering - Rob Eaton
  • Package design, graphics, photos - Webmaster Ed
  • Recorded live at the Oregon Country Faire in Veneta, Oregon on July 12, 2002
  • Thanks to David Paul & Tia Christiansen and the Orange County Faire
  • Special thanks to Carolyn (mg) Garcia, Betty Cantor-Jackson, Sandy Sohcot and the Rex Foundation, Alan Trist, David Gans, Ray Quinn and everyone at martyrs', Norman Gopin, Jeff Laramie and SRO Artists, Jim Hixenbaugh, taper Ron, Dave Charnick, Dave Weissman, Kevin Lynch, the entire DNC community, our friends, our families and our crew, Cameron, Bryan, Chub, Debbie, Pete, Bones, Tiny, Nej and the dude, and above all thanks to the Grateful Dead and deaheads everywhere