tracks musicians credits related releases

Ticket To Fly

Mike Lawson

Initial release : May 1998

Sumertone 5110

Merl Saunders plays on one track of this release.

Buy from

album cover


  • Songs Are Fine (Lawson/Davis)
  • Every Single Minute (Lawson/Welch)
  • War You Choose (Lawson)
  • Following The Moon (Lawson)
  • Old Jack (Lawson/Davis)
  • Georgiana Starlington (Lawson)
  • What Did That Bring (Lawson)
  • Judgment Day Rag (Lawson)
  • Now I Got You (Lawson)
  • And We Bid You Goodnight (Traditional arr. Lawson)

  • Mike Lawson - electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals

  • Fred Bogert - keyboards, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Happy Levon - drums
  • Harvey Benschvice - bass
  • Zuma Mubasa - percussion
  • Todd Davis - backing vocals

  • Doug Renaldo - saxophone (on War You Choose)
  • Catherine Craig - backing vocals (on And We Bid You Goodnight)
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar (on Songs Are Fine, Every Single Minute, Old Jack and Now I Got You)
  • Bob Welch - guitar (on Every Single Minute)
  • Joe Louis Walker (on War You Choose)
  • Stuart Ziff - guitar (on Following The Moon)
  • Dennis Robbins - guitar (on Georgiana Starlington)
  • Merl Saunders (on Now I Got You)

  • Producer - Fred Bogert
  • Digital mastering - Glenn Meadows
  • Cover art (Flying Peyote) - Stanley Mouse
  • CD layout and design - Stephen Ramirez
  • Liner notes - Joe "Blues Animal" Stephan (California Central Coast Bikers and Blues Magazine)

  • Recorded at Studio C, 30 Music Square West, Nashville
  • Mastered at Masterfonics, Nashville
Related releases

Now I Got You, War I Choose and Following the Moon first appeared on;

  • Underground (EP), Mike Lawson, 1989, Psychotronic Records