tracks / musicians credits

Tin Cup: Original Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : July 1996

Sony 67609

Bruce Hornsby wrote, produced and performed two of the tracks on this soundtrack album.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The performers on the tracks of this album are;

  • Little Bit Is Better Than Nada - Texas Tornados
  • Cool Lookin' Woman - Jimmie Vaughan
  • Crapped out Again - Keb' Mo
  • Big Stick - Bruce Hornsby
  • Nobody There But Me - Bruce Hornsby
  • Let Me into Your Heart - Mary Chapin Carpenter
  • I Wonder - Chris Isaak
  • This Could Take All Night - Amanda Marshall
  • Back to Salome - Shawn Colvin
  • Just One More - George Jones
  • Where Are You Boy - Patty Loveless
  • Every Minute, Every Hour, Every Day - James House
  • Character Flaw - Joe Ely
  • Double Bogey Blues - Mickey Jones

  • Producers - Don Was, Shawn Colvin, Joe Ely, Bruce Hornsby, Mary-Chapin Carpenter, James House, Marc Tanner, Jim Dickinson, Emory Gordy, Erik Jacobsen, John Jennings, John Porter, Jimmie Vaughan, William James Ross
  • Executive Producer - Gary Foster, Ron Shelton, Glen Brunman
  • Engineer - Russ Martin, Mark Needham, Charles Ray, Bob Dawson, John Hampton, Wayne Pooley, Fred Remmert
  • Mixing - Mark Capps, Bill Drescher, Steve Marcantonio, Dennis Sands, Don Smith, Bob Dawson, John Hampton, Wayne Pooley, Fred Remmert
  • Remixing - Doug Rider
  • Cover Design - Christine Wilson
  • Mastering - Chris Bellman