tracks musicians related releases

Together After Five

Sir Douglas Quintet

Initial release : 1970

Smash 67130

Martin Fierro is thanked on the sleeve of this album and probably plays on one or more tracks.

Buy from

album cover


  • Nuevo Laredo (Sahm)
  • Dallas Alice (Sahm)
  • T-Bone Shuffle (Sahm)
  • I Don't Want to Go Home (Sahm)
  • Medley: Son of Bill Baety / Backwoods Girl (Sahm)
  • Revolutionary Ways (Sahm)
  • Seguin (Sahm)
  • If She'd Only Come to Me (Sahm)
  • Magic Illusion (Sahm)
  • Medley: One Too Many Mornings (Dylan) / Sing a Happy Song (Sahm)
Extra tracks on 2002 CD release;
  • Dynamite Woman (Sahm)
  • Youre Doin It Too Hard (Sahm)
  • Spearfish By Night (Sahm)
  • Southside Girl (Sahm)

  • Doug Sahm - fiddle, guitar, vocals
  • Augie Meyers - organ, piano
  • Frank Morin - tenor saxophone, mouth harp, percussion, backing vocals
  • John Perez - drums
  • Harvey Kagan - bass
  • Jim Stallings - bass
  • Martin Fierro - saxophone (possibly)

Original LP;

  • Producer - Huey P. Meaux
  • Recording engineer - George Horn
  • Mixing engineer - Burt Frillot
  • Recorded at Mercury Sound Studios West, San Francisco, 1970
Bonus tracks on CD release;
  • Producer - Robin McBride
  • Associate producer - Paul Nelson
  • Recording supervised by Doug Sahm and Amigos de Musica
  • Recording engineers - Dan Healy and others
  • Recorded in and out of 1969 at Columbus Tower Studios, San Francisco
Related releases

Finally released on CD in 2002.

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Nuevo Laredo / I Don't Want to Go Home, Sir Douglas Quintet, 1970, Smash 2259
Nuevo Laredo was included on; The CD bonus tracks were originally released on;
  • Rough Edges, Sir Douglas Quintet, 1973, Mercury SRM 1-655