tracks musicians credits related releases

Tom Fogerty

Tom Fogerty

Initial release : 1972

Fantasy 9407

Merl Saunders probably plays on this LP.

Buy from

album cover


  • The Legend of Alcatraz (Tom Fogerty)
  • Lady of Fatima (Tom Fogerty)
  • Beauty is Under the Skin (Tom Fogerty)
  • Wondering (Tom Fogerty)
  • My Pretty Baby (Tom Fogerty)
  • Train to Nowhere (Tom Fogerty)
  • Everyman (Tom Fogerty)
  • The Me Song (Tom Fogerty)
  • Cast the First Stone (Tom Fogerty)
  • Here Stand the Clown (Tom Fogerty)

  • Tom Fogerty - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Rodger Collins - vocals (Train To Nowhere)
  • Russ Gary - guitar
  • John Kahn - bass
  • Billy Mundi - percussion
  • Merl Saunders - keyboards, vocals
  • Bill Vitt - drums, congas
The following may also play on the LP;
  • Buddy Cochran - drums
  • Anthony Davis - bass
  • Randy Oda - guitar

  • Producer - Tom Fogerty, Brian Gardner
  • Engineer - Brian Gardner
  • Recorded at Fantasy Studio 'A'
Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Lady Of Fatima / Cast The First Stone, Tom Fogerty, June 1972, Fantasy F680
This LP has been repackaged and issued on a 2 LP on 1 CD release together with the second Tom Fogerty solo LP, Excalibur, as; Goodbye Media Man, The Legend Of Alcatraz, Lady Of Fatima, Beauty Is Under The Skin and Everyman were included on;