tracks musicians credits

Too Many Years

Jorma Kaukonen

Initial release : August 1998

American Heritage / Relix 2094

Includes a version of Friend Of The Devil.

Buy from

album cover


  • Fools Blues (Smith)
  • Big Town (Self)
  • Too Many Years (Kaukonen)
  • Home Of The Blues (Cash/Douglas/McAlpin)
  • Nine Pound Hammer (Traditional)
  • Gypsy Fire (Falzarano)
  • You Got To Move (McDowell)
  • Larue Larue (Falzarano)
  • Man For All Seasons (Kaukonen)
  • Heaven On Earth (Falzarano/Kaukonen)
  • Say No To The Devil (Davis)
  • Hypnotation Blues (Falzarano/Kaukonen)
  • Friend Of The Devil (Dawson/Garcia/Hunter)

  • Jorma Kaukonen - acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, vocals
  • Michael Falzarano - acoustic guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Pete Sears - accordion, organ, piano

  • Producer, arranger - Jorma Kaukonen, Michael Falzarano
  • Liner notes - Jorma Kaukonen
  • Mixing - Jon Smith