tracks musicians credits related releases

A Tribute To Jerry Garcia

Phil Salazar and Jonathan McEuen

Initial release : 1999

Chrome Records FPUI 0420

Reissued by Grateful Dead Records as Tie-Die Yippie Ki Yay (GDCD 4215)

This tribute album comprises Grateful Dead songs and other songs covered by various Garcia bands.

Buy from

album cover


  • Tennessee Jed
  • Casey Jones
  • Eyes of the World
  • Deal
  • Shady Grove
  • The Wheel
  • Franklin's Tower
  • Pig In A Pen
  • China Cat Sunflower
  • I Know You Rider
  • Don't Let Go
  • Dead Heat


  • John McEuen
  • Phil Salazar
  • Jonathan McEuen
  • Rick Borella
  • Bill Flores
  • Daphne Jones
  • Roy Jones
  • Jonathan Raffetto
  • Jesse Siebenberg
  • Jody Eulitz
  • Pat "Knuckles" Patterson
  • Johnny "The Alligator" Koutzoukis
  • The Thin Man

Musician information for two tracks is given below. Further information will be added when available.

Franklin Tower;

  • John McEuen - banjo
  • Bill Flores - dobro
  • Rick Borella - bass
  • Jonathan McEuen - guitar, bodron
  • Jody Eulitz, - Jack Daniels, Cardboard box
  • Phil Salazar - violin
Dead Heat;

  • John McEuen - banjo
  • Phil Salazar - violin

Other credit information will be added when available.

Related releases

John McEuen and Phil Salazar also play on the Grateful Dead tribute album;