tracks musicians credits



Initial release : 1978

Jet 35479

The third Kingfish release. The first without any contribution from Bob Weir.


  • Hard to Love Somebody (O'Neill)
  • Cheyenne (Carter/Gilbert)
  • Hurricane (O'Neill /Kelly)
  • My Friend (Hoggins)
  • Magic Eyes (Torbert)
  • Movin' Down the Highway (O'Neill)
  • Hawaii (Torbert/Kelly)
  • You and I (Hoggins)
  • Feels So Good (Hoggins/O'Neill/Torbert)
  • Take It Too Hard (O'Neill)

  • Dave Torbert - electric bass, lead vocals
  • Michael O'Neill - lead guitar, slide guitar, lead and background vocals
  • Matthew Kelly - harmonica, rhythm guitar, background vocals
  • Bob Hoggins - keyboards, background vocals
  • Joe English - drums, syndrums
  • John Hug - acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harpolek
  • Dave Perper - background vocals
  • Johnny Sandlin - electric bass (on Magic Eyes)

  • Producer - Johnny Sandlin
  • Production assistant - Carolyn Harris
  • Engineer - Tom Anderson, Tom Flye
  • Assistant engineer - Alex Kash, Steve Fontano
  • Additional recording and mixing - Kurt Kinzel, Johnny Sandlin, Carolyn Harris
  • Trident logo design - James A. Nelson
  • Photography - Michael Zigaris
  • Management - R. Gregory Nelson
  • Agency - Magna Artists
  • Special thanks to - Johnny, Carolyn, Tom, Alex, Nina, Robin, Rosemary, Carol and Charles, Tim, Richard, Mark, Patty, Suzy, Greg, Jeff Samuels, Craig Champie, Donny Hamblin, Jeff Graubart, John Espedal, Renate Damm, John Downing, Peter Mertens, Tony Holmes, Linda Clark, Bryan Blatt, David, Sharon and Don Arden and Jet Records
  • Very special thanks to - Bernard and Sue Yates of Clearwell castle, Gloustershire, England for inspiration and the time of our lives!
  • Recorded at the Record Plant, Sausalito
  • Additional recording and mixing at Capricorn Studios, Macon
Buy from

album cover