tracks musicians related releases

Two Originals

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 197?

Warner Brothers

A European double LP release of the first two Grateful Dead albums.


LP 1: Grateful Dead;

  • The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion) (McGannahan Skjellyfetti)
  • Beat It On Down The Line (Jesse Fuller)
  • Good Morning, Little School Girl (H.G. Demarais)
  • Cold Rain And Snow (McGannahan Skjellyfetti)
  • Sittin' On Top Of The World (Jacobs/Carter)
  • Cream Puff War (Jerry Garcia)
  • Morning Dew (Dobson/Rose)
  • New, New Minglewood Blues (McGannahan Skjellyfetti)
  • Viola Lee Blues (Noah Lewis)
LP 2: Anthem Of The Sun;
  • That's It For The Other One
    I. Cryptical Envelopment (Garcia)
    II. Quadlibet For Tender Feet (Weir)
    III. The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get (The Grateful Dead)
    IV. We Leave The Castle (The Grateful Dead)
  • New Potato Caboose (Lesh/Petersen)
  • Born Cross-Eyed (Weir)
  • Alligator (Lesh/McKernan/Hunter)
  • Caution (Do Not Stop On Tracks) (McKernan)
album cover

Musicians on the first Grateful Dead LP;

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - keyboards, harmonica, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar
Musicians on the Anthem Of The Sun;
  • Tom Constanten - prepared piano, piano, electronic tape
  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, acoustic guitar, kazoo, vibraslap, vocals
  • Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann - drums, orchestra bells, gong, chimes, crotales, prepared piano, finger cymbals
  • Phil Lesh - bass, trumpet, harpsichord, guiro kazoo, piano, timpani, vocals
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - organ, celesta claves, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, 12-string guitar, acoustic guitar, kazoo, vocals
Related releases

The two LPs in this set were originally released as;