tracks / musicians credits

Two Rooms: Celebrating the Songs of Elton John & Bernie Taupin

Various Artists

Initial release : 1991

Polydor 422-845750

One song on this tribute album is performed by Bruce Hornsby.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Border Song - Eric Clapton
  • Rocket Man - Kate Bush
  • Come Down in Time - Sting
  • Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) - The Who
  • Crocodile Rock - Beach Boys
  • Daniel - Wilson Phillips
  • Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word - Joe Cocker
  • Levon - Jon Bon Jovi
  • Bitch Is Back - Tina Turner
  • Philadelphia Freedom - Daryl Hall and John Oates
  • Your Song - Rod Stewart
  • Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me - Oleta Adams
  • Madman Across the Water - Bruce Hornsby
  • Sacrifice - Sinead O'Connor
  • Burn Down the Mission - Phil Collins and the Serious Band
  • Tonight - George Michael

  • Producers - Jon Astley, Glen Ballard, Jon Bon Jovi, Kate Bush, Eric Clapton, Phil Collins, Roger Davies, Gus Dudgeon, Daryl Hall, Trevor Horn, Bruce Hornsby, Chris Lord-Alge, George Michael, Billy Nicholls, Aldo Nova, Obie O'Brien, Sinead O'Connor, John Oates, Roland Orzabal, Hugh Padgham, David Tickle, Tina Turner, Tom "T-Bone" Wolk
  • Engineer - Chris Lord-Alge, Richard Arnold, Francis Buckley, Stephen Chase, Curt Frasca, Ian Lynne, Andy MacPherson, Larry Millas, Peter Moshay, Obie O'Brien, Dave O'Donnell, Hugh Padgham, Del Palmer, Jeff Peters, Chris Porter, John Reynolds, David Tickle, Tuffy
  • Mixing - Chris Lord-Alge, Francis Buckley, Gus Dudgeon, Rob Eaton, Brian Malouf, Hugh Padgham, David Tickle
  • Assistant Engineer - Scott Ahaus, Michael Douglass, Chris Fogel, Paul Golding, Mark Hagen, Gary Langan, Randy Long, Phil Nicolo, Charlie Paakkard, Brian Scheuble, Talley Sherwood, Ken Wishner
  • Mixing Assistant - Ben Fowler
  • Production Coordination - Jill Dell'Abate, Jolie Jones Levine
  • Photography - Alan Bergman, Paul Cox, Lynn Goldsmith, Dave Morgan, Chalkie Davies, Phil Dent, Randee St.Nicholas, Neal Preston, Diego Uchitel, Greg Gorman, Kevin Westenberg, Tim White