tracks related releases

Will The Circle Be Unbroken, The Trilogy

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Initial release : 2003

Capitol 91400

Bruce Hornsby plays and sings on his own song, Valley Road. Hornsby also plays piano and adds harmony vocals on a second song, Bayou Jubilee, and is one of many who contribute to the backing vocals on the title track. These songs were included on the second Will The Circle Be Unbroken release which is included as part of this three album release.

Buy from

album cover


  • Grand Ole Opry Song (Brown)
  • Keep on the Sunny Side (Carter/Garett)
  • Nashville Blues (Scruggs)
  • You Are My Flower (Carter)
  • The Precious Jewel (Acuff)
  • Dark as a Dungeon (Travis)
  • Tennessee Stud (Driftwood)
  • Black Mountain Rag (Traditional)
  • Wreck on the Highway (Dixon)
  • The End of the World (Rose)
  • I Saw the Light (Williams)
  • Sunny Side of the Mountain (Gregory/McAuliffe)
  • Nine Pound Hammer (Travis)
  • Losin' You (Might Be the Best Thing Yet) (Humphrey/Martin)
  • Honky Tonkin' (Williams)
  • You Don't Know My Mind (Skinner)
  • My Walkin' Shoes (Martin/Williams)
  • Lonesome Fiddle Blues (Clements)
  • Cannonball Rag (Travis)
  • Avalanche (Clements)
  • Flint Hill Special (Scruggs)
  • Togary Mountain (McEuen)
  • Earl's Breakdown (Scruggs)
  • Orange Blossom Special (Rouse)
  • Wabash Cannonball (Carter)
  • Lost Highway (Payne)
  • First Meeting (Dialogue)
  • Way Downtown (Traditional/Watson)
  • Down Yonder (Watson)
  • Pins and Needles (In My Heart) (Jenkins)
  • Honky Tonk Blues (Williams)
  • Sailin' on to Hawaii (Kirby)
  • I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes (Carter)
  • I Am a Pilgrim (Traditional)
  • Wildwood Flower (Carter)
  • Soldier's Joy (McEuen/Scruggs)
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken (Carter)
  • Both Sides Now (Mitchell)
  • Foggy Mountain Breakdown (Scruggs)
  • Warming Up for "The Opry" (Talk)
  • Sunny Side (Talk)
  • Remember Me (Wiseman)
  • Life's Railway to Heaven (Traditional)
  • Grandpa Was a Carpenter (Prine)
  • When I Get My Rewards (Kennerley)
  • Don't You Hear Jerusalem Moan (Traditional)
  • Little Mountain Church House (Jackson/Rushing)
  • And So It Goes (Overstreet/Schlitz)
  • When It's Gone (Fadden/Schlitz)
  • Mary Danced with Soldiers (Kennerley)
  • Riding Alone (Carpenter/Hanna/Hathaway)
  • I'm Sittin' on Top of the World (Traditional)
  • Lovin' on the Side (Carlson/Ibbotson/Waltner)
  • Lost River (Murphey)
  • Bayou Jubilee (Hanna)
  • Blues Berry Hill (Carpenter/Fadden/Hanna/Ibbotson/Scruggs)
  • Turn of the Century (Knobloch/Tyler)
  • One Step over the Line (Hiatt)
  • You Ain't Going Nowhere (Dylan)
  • Valley Road (Hornsby/Hornsby)
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken (Carter/Ibbotson)
  • Amazing Grace (Traditional)
  • Take Me in Your Lifeboat (Traditional)
  • Milk Cow Blues (Kokomo)
  • I Find Jesus (Ibbotson)
  • Hold Whatcha Got (Martin)
  • Mama's Opry (DeMent)
  • Diamonds in the Rough (Carter/Carter/Carter)
  • Lonesome River (Stanley)
  • Some Dark Holler (Traditional)
  • The Lowlands (Scruggs)
  • Love, Please Come Home (Jackson)
  • Goodnight Irene (Leadbelly/Lomax)
  • I Know What It Means to Be Lonesome
  • I'll Be Faithful to You (Kennerley)
  • Tears in the Holston River (Cash)
  • Fishin' Blues (Mahal)
  • Save It, Save It (Shoffner)
  • Wheels (Hillman/Parsons)
  • Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms (Flatt/Wilson)
  • Oh Cumberland (Berg/Harrison)
  • I Am a Pilgrim (Traditional)
  • Sallie Ann (Scruggs)
  • Catfish John (McDill/Reynolds)
  • Roll the Stone Away (Hanna/Hummon)
  • All Prayed Up (Gill)
  • Return to Dismal Swamp, Pt. 2 (McEuen/McEuen)
  • There Is a Time (Dillard/Jayne)
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken (Carter)
  • Farther Along (Traditional)
Related releases

The music on this collection was originally released on;