tracks musicians credits related releases

Winterland 1973: The Complete Recordings: Bonus CD

Grateful Dead

Initial release: 2008

Grateful Dead Records

A bonus CD of music from the Cincinnati Gardens show of December 4, 1973 which was distributed with early copies of the 9 CD box set of the three Winterland shows from November 9th, 10th and 11th, 1973.


Cincinnati Gardens, 12/4/73;

  • China Cat Sunflower
  • I Know You Rider
  • Truckin'
  • Stella Blue
  • Eyes Of The World
  • Space
  • Sugar Magnolia
  • Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad
  • Casey Jones

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Donna Jean Godchaux - vocals
  • Keith Godchaux - keyboards
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - electric bass, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar, vocals

  • Producer - Grateful Dead
  • Produced for release by - David Lemieux, Jeffrey Norman
  • Recording engineer - Bill Candelario
  • CD Mastering - Jeffrey Norman at Garage Audio, Petaluma, CA
  • Restoration - Jamie Howarth, Plangent processes
  • Recorded live at Cincinnati Gardens, Cincinnati, Ohio, December 4, 1973
Related releases

This bonus CD was distributed with;

For information about other releases that include music from this period see the 1973 section of the Dead by Date page.

album cover

album cover

album cover