tracks / musicians related releases

The Wonder Years: Music from the Emmy Award-Winning Show & Its Era

Various Artists

Initial release : October 1989

Atlantic 82032

This compilation includes Teach Your Children, taken from the Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young LP Déjà vu, on which Garcia plays pedal steel.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this soundtrack compilation are;

  • With a Little Help from My Friends - Joe Cocker
  • Baby I Need Your Loving - Was (Not Was)
  • Drift Away - Judson Spence
  • For What It's Worth (Stop, Hey What's That Sound) - Buffalo Springfield
  • Get Together - Indigo Girls
  • In the Still of the Night - Debbie Gibson
  • Twentieth Century Fox - The Escape Club
  • Ruby Tuesday - Julian Lennon
  • Teach Your Children - Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
  • Brown Eyed Girl - Van Morrison
  • Will You Love Me Tomorrow? - Carole King
  • Come Home (Wonder Years) - Debbie Gibson
  • Peace Train - Richie Havens
Garcia plays only on Teach Your Children (taken from the CSNY album Deja Vu) on which the following musicians play;
  • David Crosby - vocals
  • Graham Nash - guitar, tambourine, vocals
  • Stephen Stills - guitar, bass, vocals
  • Jerry Garcia - pedal steel
  • Dallas Taylor - tambourine
Related releases

Teach Your Children is taken from;

  • Deja Vu, Crosby, Stills Nash & Young, 1970, Atlantic SD 7200