tracks / musicians musicians credits

Your Country

Graham Parker

Initial release : 2004

Bloodshot 106

This album includes a version of the Garcia/Hunter song Sugaree.

Buy from

album cover


  • Anything for a Laugh (Parker)
  • The Rest Is History (Parker)
  • Cruel Lips (Parker)
  • Almost Thanksgiving Day (Parker)
  • Nation of Shopkeepers (Parker)
  • Queen of Compromise (Parker)
  • Things I've Never Said (Parker)
  • Sugaree (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Tornado Alley (Parker)
  • Fair Ground (Parker)
  • Crawling from the Wreckage (Revisited) (Parker)

  • Tom Freund - melodica, keyboards, bass, backing vocals
  • Don Heffington - jews harp, drums, percussion
  • Graham Parker - acoustic guitar, electric guitars, harmonica, echo harp, vocals

  • Lucinda Williams - vocals (on Cruel Lips)
  • Ben Peeler - lap steel guitar (on Anything For A Laugh and Things I've Never Said)
  • John Would - lap steel guitar (on Almost Thanksgiving Day)

  • Producer - Graham Parker; John Would
  • Engineer, mixing - John Would
  • Mastering - Joe Gastwirt
  • Proudly recorded on two inch 16-track tape at Stanley Recording Studios, Venice, California
  • Cover design, photography - Jolie Parker
  • Flag design - Jimmy Parker
  • Layout assistance - M. Greiner
  • Many thanks to Jeff Silberman and all at Stanley Recordings for making this album possible. Cheers to Tom for the inspiration to get it done. Big thanks to Zach and all at McCabe's Guitar Shop. Special thanks to Trip Brown and everyone at American Artists Agency