tracks / musicians related releases

Broadside Ballads, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 1963

Folkways 5301

This collection includes three tracks by Bob Dylan, using the pseudonym Blind Boy Grunt and one track with Bob Dylan and Happy Traum.

Tracks / Performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Blowing in the Wind - New World Singers
  • The Story of Old Monroe - Pete Seeger
  • John Brown - Blind Boy Grunt
  • As Long as the Grass Shall Grow - Peter La Farge
  • Ballad of William Worthy - The Phil Ochs
  • Benny Kid Paret - Gil Turner
  • Faubus' Follies - Peter La Farge and Pete Seeger
  • I Will Not Go Down Under the Ground (Let Me Die in My Footsteps) - Happy Traum and Bob Dylan
  • Only a Hobo - Blind Boy Grunt
  • Talking Devil - Blind Boy Grunt
  • Ain't Gonna Let Segregation Turn Us Around - The Freedom Singers
  • Go Limp - Matt McGinn
  • Bizzness Ain't Dead - New World Singers
  • The Civil Defense Sign - Mark Spoelstra
  • I Can See a New Day - New World Singers
album cover
Related releases

John Brown was subsequently included on;