tracks / musicians related releases

Broadside Ballads, Vol. 6: Broadside Reunion

Various Artists

Initial release : 1971

Folkways 05315

This collection includes four tracks by Bob Dylan, using the pseudonym Blind Boy Grunt. The tracks were recorded in 1962 and 1963. Also includes a track by Eric Andersen.

Tracks / Performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Long Time Troubled Road - Eric Andersen
  • Train A-Travelin' - Blind Boy Grunt
  • Only Time Will Tell - Bobby Donahue
  • (I'd Hate To Be You On That) Dreadful Day - Blind Boy Grunt
  • I am Gonna Get My Baby Out of Jail - Len Chandler
  • Tate's Hell - Will McLean
  • A Very Close Friend of Mine - Richard Black
  • Moon Song - Mike Millius
  • Train for Auschwitz - Tom Paxton
  • Hunger and Cold - Phil Ochs
  • Changing Hands - Phil Ochs
  • Drums - Peter LaFarge
  • The Ballad of Emmett Till - Blind Boy Grunt
  • The Ballad of Donald White - Blind Boy Grunt
  • Ballad of Jesse James = Sis Cunningham, Mike Millius, Wesley Houston
album cover

album cover
Related releases

The Ballad Of Donald White and Long Time Troubled Road were subsequently included on;