tracks / musicians related release

Dylan Country

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Shout! Factory 37487

A compilation of covers of Bob Dylan songs by country music performers. Includes two tracks on which Dylan guests; one with Earl Scruggs, the other with Willie Nelson.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Nashville Skyline Rag - Earl Scruggs with Bob Dylan
  • Girl from the North Country - Country Gentlemen
  • Don't Think Twice, It's Alright - Waylon Jennings
  • It Ain't Me Babe - Johnny Cash
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - Hank Williams, Jr.
  • Love Minus Zero/No Limit - Buck Owens
  • You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - The Byrds
  • If Not for You - Glen Campbell
  • Subterranean Homesick Blues - Tim O'Brien
  • Restless Farewell - Peter Ostroushko and Norman Blake
  • Heartland - Willie Nelson
  • When I Paint My Masterpiece - Emmylou Harris
  • Sign on the Window - Jennifer Warnes
  • One Too Many Mornings - Jerry Jeff Walker
  • Boots of Spanish Leather - Nanci Griffith
  • Forever Young - Kitty Wells
Related releases

Nashville Skyline Rag was originally released on;

Heartland was originally released on;