tracks/musicians credits

Live At Newport

Joan Baez

Initial release : 1996

Vanguard 77015

A collection of tracks recorded live at Newport in 1963, 1964 and 1965. Includes two Bob Dylan/Joan Baez duet.


  • Farewell, Angelina (Dylan)
  • Long Black Veil (Dill/Wilkin)
  • Wild Mountain Thyme (McPeake)
  • Come All You Fair and Tender Maidens (Traditional)
  • Lonesome Valley (Traditional)
  • Hush Little Baby (Traditional)
  • Te Ador/Te Manha (Jungnickle/Traditional)
  • All My Trials (Traditional)
  • It's All over Now, Baby Blue (Dylan)
  • Unquiet Grave (Traditional)
  • Oh, Freedom (Traditional)
  • Satisfied Mind - (Traditional)
  • Fennario (Traditional)
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Dylan)
  • Johnny Cuckoo (Jones)
  • It Ain't Me Babe (Dylan)
  • With God on Our Side (Dylan)
It Ain't Me Babe and With God on Our Side are Bob Dylan and Joan Baez duets.


  • Executive produced - Mark Spector, Nancy Lutzow
  • Design - Kathrin Cipcich/Unicorn Publishing Services
  • Front cover photography - David Gahr
  • Back cover and inside photography - Diana Davies, John Cooke
  • Liner notes - Charles J. Fuss
Buy from

album cover