tracks related releases

The Very Best Of

Bob Dylan

Initial release : 2000

Sony / Columbia

A double CD European compilation of tracks originally recorded between 1961 and 1999. Includes one track, Silvio, which was co-written by Robert Hunter and which includes Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir and Brent Mydland on backing vocals.


  • Blowin' in the Wind (Dylan)
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Dylan)
  • A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall (Dylan)
  • Times They Are A-Changin' (Dylan)
  • It Ain't Me Babe (Dylan)
  • Subterranean Homesick Blues (Dylan)
  • It's All over Now, Baby Blue (Dylan)
  • She Belongs To Me (Dylan)
  • Mr. Tambourine Man (Dylan)
  • Positively 4th Street (Dylan)
  • Like a Rolling Stone (Dylan)
  • I Want You (Dylan)
  • Rainy Day Woman #12 and 35 (Dylan)
  • Just Like A Woman (Dylan)
  • All Along the Watchtower (Dylan)
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Dylan)
  • Lay Lady Lay (Dylan)
  • If Not for You (Dylan/Harrison)
  • I Shall Be Released (Dylan)
  • Knockin' on Heaven's Door (Dylan)
  • Forever Young (Dylan)
  • Tangled up in Blue (Dylan)
  • Hurricane (Dylan/Levy)
  • Changing Of The Guards (Dylan)
  • Gotta Serve Somebody (Dylan)
  • Every Grain Of Sand (Dylan)
  • Jokerman (Dylan)
  • Emotionally Yours (Dylan)
  • Brownsville Girl (Dylan / Shepard)
  • Silvio (Dylan/Hunter)
  • Love Sick (Dylan)
  • Things Have Changed (Dylan)
Related releases

Silvio was originally released on:

Buy from

album cover