tracks musicians

The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964: Bootleg Series, Vol. 9

Bob Dylan

Initial release : 2010


Demos recorded for publishers Leeds Music, in January 1962 and M. Witmark & Sons, between 1962 and 1964.

Track list

CD 1

  • Man on the Street (Dylan)
  • Hard Times in New York Town (Dylan)
  • Poor Boy Blues (Dylan)
  • Ballad for a Friend (Dylan)
  • Rambling, Gambling Willie (Dylan)
  • Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues (Dylan)
  • Standing on the Highway (Dylan)
  • Blowin' in the Wind (Dylan)
  • Long Ago, Far Away (Dylan)
  • A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall (Dylan)
  • Tomorrow Is a Long Time (Dylan)
  • The Death of Emmett till (Dylan)
  • Let Me Die in My Footsteps (Dylan)
  • Ballad of Hollis Brown (Dylan)
  • Quit Your Low Down Ways (Dylan)
  • Baby, I'm in the Mood for You (Dylan)
  • Bound to Lose, Bound to Win (Dylan)
  • All Over You (Dylan)
  • I'd Hate to Be You on That Dreadful Day (Dylan)
  • Long Time Gone (Dylan)
  • Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues (Dylan)
  • Masters of War (Dylan)
  • Oxford Town (Dylan)
  • Farewell (Dylan)
CD 2
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Dylan)
  • Walkin' Down the Line (Dylan)
  • I Shall Be Free (Dylan)
  • Bob Dylan's Blues (Dylan)
  • Bob Dylan's Dream (Dylan)
  • Boots of Spanish Leather (Dylan)
  • Girl from the North Country (Dylan)
  • Seven Curses (Dylan)
  • Hero Blues (Dylan)
  • Whatcha Gonna Do? (Dylan)
  • Gypsy Lou (Dylan)
  • Ain't Gonna Grieve (Dylan)
  • John Brown (Dylan)
  • Only a Hobo (Dylan)
  • When the Ship Comes In (Dylan)
  • The Times They Are a-Changin' (Dylan)
  • Paths of Victory (Dylan)
  • Guess I'm Doing Fine (Dylan)
  • Baby, Let Me Follow You Down )
  • Mama, You Been on My Mind (Dylan)
  • Mr. Tambourine Man (Dylan)
  • I'll Keep It with Mine (Dylan)

  • Bob Dylan - guitar, piano, harmonica, vocals
Buy from

album cover