tracks musicians

The Aggregate

Anthony Braxton and the ROVA Saxophone Quartet

Initial release : 1988

Sound Aspects

Tracks 1 and 3 of this release were recorded live at Koncepts Cultural Gallery in Oakland in 1988. Track 2 was recorded live at the Veteran's Memorial Building Green Room in San Francisco in 1986.


  • The Shopper (Ochs)
  • The Aggregate (Raskin)
  • Composition 129+ (Braxton)

  • Anthony Braxton - contrabass saxophone, bass saxophone, baritone saxophone, tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, sopranino saxophone
  • Bruce Ackley - soprano saxophone, clarinet
  • Larry Ochs - tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, sopranino saxophone
  • Jon Raskin - baritone saxophone, alto saxophone, clarinet
  • Andrew Voigt - tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, sopranino saxophone, flute
Buy from

album cover