Always Know

Thelonious Monk

Initial release : 1978


A double LP collection of tracks that at the time had not previously been released. One of the tracks was recorded live at the Jazz Workshop in San Francisco in 1964.


  • This Is My Story, This Is My Song
  • Criss-Cross
  • Light Blue
  • Monk's Dream
  • Played Twice
  • Darn That Dream
  • Epistrophy
  • Coming on the Hudson
  • Bye-Ya
  • Introspection
  • Easy Street
  • Shuffle Boil
  • Honeysuckle Rose *
* recorded at the Jazz Workshop

Buy from

album cover