When I Was A Young Girl

Barbara Dane

Initial release : 1959


Tom Paley plays on this album. Subsequently released a number of times on various labels with the title Anthology of American Folk Songs or similar title.


  • When I Was A Young Girl
  • Little Maggie
  • Nine Hundred Miles
  • Turkey Reveille
  • Who's Gonna' Shoe Your Pretty Feet
  • Ramblin'
  • Girl Of Constant Sorrow
  • Gypsy Davy
  • Single Girl
  • I Know Where I'm Going
  • The Danville Girl
  • Stung Right
  • Greensleeves
  • La Le Too Dum
  • Don't Sing Love Songs

  • Barbara Dane - guitar, vocals
  • Tom Paley - guitar, banjo
Buy from

When I Was A Young Girl
LP and CD covers
album cover

album cover

Buy from

Anthology Of American Folk Songs various CD coversalbum cover

album cover

album cover