tracks musicians

The Audience With

Betty Carter

Initial release : 1980


The music on this double LP was recorded live at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco in December 1979.


  • Sounds (Movin' On)
  • I Think I Got It Now
  • Caribbean Sun
  • The Trolley Song
  • Everything I Have Is Yours
  • I'll Buy You A Star
  • I Could Write A Book
  • Can't We Talk It Over
  • Either It's Love Or It Isn't
  • Deep Night
  • Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
  • Tight
  • Fake
  • So.......
  • My Favourite Things
  • Open The Door (Theme Song)

  • Betty Carter - vocals
  • John Hicks - piano
  • Curtis Lundy - bass
  • Kenneth Washington - drums
Buy from

album cover

album cover